Can Steps in a Timeline Be Deleted?

Yes, any step that isn't active or complete can be deleted from a Record's timeline.  To delete a step:

  1. Go to the Record page.
  2. Click on the step you wish to delete.
  3. On the right, click on the 3 vertical dots and select Delete Step.
  4. Click Delete to confirm.

 

If a step is already active, it cannot be deleted.  You can choose to Skip that step though. For instructions, please see: Can Timeline Steps by Skipped?

 

Please note: This will only delete the step in that Record's timeline.  It will not change the steps in the workflow configuration.  For more information on editing workflows, please see this article: How to Configure a Workflow.

 

Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

Powered by Zendesk