How to delete form fields and sections

Go to the specific Record Type (Settings > Record Type) and click on the Form tab.

To delete a form field:

  1. Scroll down to the field
  2. Hover over the field name.  
  3. Click on the X that appears on the upper left of the field.
  4. Click on Deactivate on the pop up that appears on the page.

 

 

To delete a section:

  1. Scroll down to the section.
  2. Hover over the section name.
  3. Click on the X that appears on the upper right of the section.
  4. Click Deactivate on the pop up that appears on that page.

When a section is deleted, all of the fields in that section are also deleted.

 

 

Please note: When you delete a field or a section, you may need to review and edit the following:

  • Conditional fields or sections on the form that  depended on the information deleted. 
  • Data merge tags being used in Document Templates
  • Permit fees that are dependent on the deleted fields.

If the deleted fields or sections were being used for any of the above, you will need to reset them.

 

 

 

 

Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

Powered by Zendesk