How to Assign Workflow Steps

Approval and Inspection Steps can be assigned to specific Users and/or Groups.

To assign a User and/or Group to an Approval step in a Workflow:  

  1. Go to the workflow (Settings > Record Type > Workflows).
  2. Add the new workflow step or click on an existing one to edit.
  3. Enter in the User's or Group's name in the Approvals Settings section.
  4. Select them from the drop down menu that appears.
  5. Repeat for each User or Group you want to add.

 

To assign a User and/or Group to an Inspection step in a Workflow

  1. Go to the workflow (Settings > Record Type > Workflows)
  2. Add the new workflow step or click on existing one to edit it.
  3. In the Inspection Settings section, enable the Public Can Request option and select "Auto-Assign when date is chosen" from the drop down menu.
  4. Enter in the User's or Group's name in the"Auto-Assign these Inspectors" section.
  5. Select them from the drop down menu that appears.
  6. Repeat for each User or Group you want to add.

 

Please note: When a Group or multiple Users are assigned to an Approval or Inspection step, the system assigns the active step to one person, on a round robin basis. Any member of that Group or User can access the active step and re-assign it, if necessary.

Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

Powered by Zendesk