About Groups

Groups make it easy to group users who perform similar functions together. 

To create a group:

  1. Go to Settings > Groups.
  2. On the right sidebar, type the name of your group
  3. Click the “Add” button. The group will appear in the list of groups.

To add users to a Group: 

  1. Click on the Group name.
  2. In the Add User section on the right, enter in the user's name.
  3. Select them from the dropdown menu that appears

To remove a user from a Group: Click into the Group name and click on the "x" next to the user's name.

 

How to use Groups:

A Group can be assigned to the following areas:

  • Access to edit submitted forms for a Record Type
  • Access to manage a Record Type
  • Approvals and Inspections for a Workflow

To give a group access to edit forms or to manage a specific Record Type:  

  1. Go to that Record Type (Settings > Record Types).
  2. Enter in the group name in the Employee Access section.
  3. Select them from the drop down menu that appears.

By default, the group has access to edit the form. The other access level allows the users in that group to edit the form and manage payments (waive fees, refund, etc.). To change, click on the Pencil icon next to the group name and select the other access level (see screenshot above).

 

To assign a group to an Approval step in a Workflow:  

  1. Go to the workflow (Settings > Record Type > Workflows).
  2. Add the new workflow step or click on an existing one to edit.
  3. Enter in the group name in the Approvals Settings section.
  4. Select them from the drop down menu that appears.

 

To assign a group to an Inspection step in a Workflow

  1. Go to the workflow (Settings > Record Type > Workflows)
  2. Add the new workflow step or click on existing one to edit it.
  3. In the Inspection Settings section, enable the Public Can Request option and select "Auto-Assign when date is chosen" from the drop down menu.
  4. Enter in the group name in the"Auto-Assign these Inspectors" section.
  5. Select them from the drop down menu that appears.

 

Please note: When a group is assigned to an Approval or Inspection step, the system assigns the active step to a member of the group, on a round robin basis. Any member of that group can access the active step and re-assign it, if necessary.

Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

Powered by Zendesk